What Would Rhonda Do?

 Photo from stock.xchng (http://www.sxc.hu/)
Taken by Biscione (http://www.sxc.hu/profile/Biscione)

Around this time on 12/08/07 I was going on about The Secret creators and how they conveniently, and now I’ll add wisely (legally), neglected to add a few pointers on how to successfully apply the law of attraction when it’s physically and mentally impossible BECAUSE YOU’RE IN HORMONE HELL!

If you didn’t just read that sentence in the crescendoing manner of the late Sam Kinison (
http://www.samkinison.org/home.html) and you know and like his style, I invite you to go back and read it again that way. It’ll make all the difference in the world perception-wise, because that’s generally how a sentiment of that nature would be expressed by the majority pre-menopausal mind if not mouth.To continue, comedy spawned more comedy and an image formed in my mind of a cult, The Secret Cult, and a Branch Davidian-style compound where disciples would dubiously study and apply the law of attraction and ask, “WWRD?” when faced with particularly tough universal challenges.From that came the idea to really ask Rhonda what she would do, or at least what she would recommend doing. I mean, at age 52 or so, she’s got to be going through some hormonal transitioning… And I want to know if the starter of The Secret fire keeps her cool through that kind of life disruption such that she’s able to generate the positive thoughts and feelings that will attract the positive outcomes she desires.

So on 12/10/07 I visited The Secret website (http://thesecret.tv/index.html) and, as directed, used the website’s Contact Us form to submit my query. To my surprise I received no cozy confirmation that my labored-over text had truly been sent to somewhere besides nowhere. No e-mail notification, just a well camouflaged one-liner that I had to scour the semi-refreshed page for, “Your message has been sent. Thank you!” What the? The Secret is a multi-million dollar operation that can’t be bothered to divvy up some funds for an auto-responder at least? Now I feel like I should send another missive to the black hole to suggest they shore up their website a bit. My work is never done.Anyway, I sifted myself through the drop-downs—category (communications with teachers), topic (teacher comment or question), and the like—and wrote the following letter:Subject: What to do about Mother Nature?
Sent: 12/10/07 5:49pm ET

Good day,

Here’s an inquiry for Rhonda or one of the female teachers…or Ben Johnson, MD, since this is a chemically-oriented issue: hormones/PMS vs. the law of attraction. Being one who has been considered a glass-is-half-empty type, I’ve found switching “thought channels” from negative to positive challenging enough, let alone when hormone levels and serotonin activity go haywire once per month! During that time I experience overwhelming symptoms that seem to disable the choice for positive.

In the interest of exercising good, comfy protocol, please know that I’m not leaving my OB/GYN out of the loop. He and I have been ‘round the block with the likes of PMS. Rather, I’m looking for suggestions from you—based on your experience of successfully using the principles covered in The Secret—that may point me toward effective solutions to apply individually or in conjunction with familiar remedies.

If this topic was touched on in The Secret, in the book and/or DVD, I missed it, and could use a briefing in that regard. If it hasn’t been addressed, here’s a request to do so, certainly to me, and perhaps en masse via your website or scrolls, etc. This, based on the law of unoriginality, that is, if I have a thought, chances are thousands of others have had the same or a similar thought!

In all seriousness, the monthly hormone battle is a marked hindrance to my progress in incorporating The Secret’s principles into my daily pattern, and I’m looking forward to hearing what you have to say. Another protocol nicety: I may quote all or part of your answer in a blog entry broaching the subject of PMS and the practice of applying the law of attraction. Inquiring minds want to know, so any one helpful thing you can contribute will be appreciated tenfold.

In gratitude in advance, thank you,

Alister

One response to “What Would Rhonda Do?

  1. The Secret movie was an awesome example of how the law of attraction can summon the universal powers to manifest people situations and material things into your life.

    All of the presenters had compelling stories that described in detail how their lives changed once they applied the secret principals.

    I watched the movie several times only to discover the secret was never revealed nor did they explain how to actually make the law of attraction work in your favor.

    I searched for a year and finally discovered exactly how the secret law of attraction works.

    Anybody can put the principals to work for them and change their life dramatically in a short period of time.

    It’s true, they are laws and they work all the time but its your choice to make them work for you and not against you.

Leave a Reply

